Contact us

Make an enquiry online

Address

Institute of Modern Languages Research
School of Advanced Study
University of London
Senate House
Malet Street
London WC1E 7HU

Telephone

020 7862 8738 / 8966

Email

E: modernlanguages@sas.ac.uk

Staff

Academic Staff

Professor Catherine Davies (Director/Hispanic Studies)
Room 243a
Tel:     020 7862 8739
Email: catherine.davies@sas.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Conys (Post-Doctoral Fellow - Romance Languages)
Room 243b
Email: matthew.coneys@sas.ac.uk

Stephan Ehrig (Post-Doctoral Fellow - Germanic/Central European Languages)
Room 238
Email: stephan.ehrig@sas.ac.uk

Dr Dominic Glynn (French)
Room 238
Tel:    020 7862 8872
Email: dominic.glynn@sas.ac.uk

Dr Heide Kunzelmann (Austrian Studies / Ingeborg Bachmann Centre)
Room 238
Tel:     020 7862 8959
Email: heide.kunzelmann@sas.ac.uk

Dr Claire Launchbury (City Studies and Modern Languages)
Room 252 (IHR)
Tel:      020 7862 8765
Email: claire.launchbury@sas.ac.uk

Dr Katia Pizzi (Italian / Centre for the Study of Cultural Memory)
Room 240
Tel:     020 7862 8962
Email: katia.pizzi@sas.ac.uk

Em. Professor Gill Rye (Centre for Contemporary Women's Writing)
Room 238
Tel:     020 7862 8660
Email: gill.rye@sas.ac.uk

Dr Juliette Scott (Legal Translation Studies)
Room 514, 17 Russell Square
Email: juliette.scott@sas.ac.uk

João Paulo Silvestre (Portuguese / Camões Fellow)
Email: joao.silvestre@camoes.mne.pt

Dr Godela Weiss-Sussex (German)
Room 240
Tel:     020 7862 8968
Email: godela.weiss-sussex@sas.ac.uk

Dr Naomi Wells (Translingual Communities, European Languages and Digital Humanities)
Room 238
Tel:     020 7862 8766
Email: naomi.wells@sas.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Cathy Collins (IMLR / Events Administrator)
Room 239
Tel: 020 7862 8738
Email: cathy.collins@sas.ac.uk

Jane Lewin (Trusts Administrator / IMLR Events Manager)
Room 239
Tel:     020 7862 8966
Email: jane.lewin@sas.ac.uk

Library Staff

Andrea Meyer Ludowisy
Room 540
Tel:     020 7862 8969
Email: andrea.meyerludowisy@london.ac.uk

Dr Clare George (Miller Archivist)
Room 651
Tel: 020 7862 8961
Email: clare.george@sas.ac.uk